Sugaring Season- UK CD DELUXE Version

  Beth Orton Sugaring Season    Tracks        
   1.  Magpie        4:32
   2.  Dawn Chorus        3:23
   3.  Candles        3:45
   4.  Something More Beautiful        3:27
   5.  Call Me The Breeze        3:52
   6.  Poison Tree        4:05
   7.  See Through Blue        1:52
   8.  Last Leaves Of Autumn        4:00
   9.  State Of Grace  4:14
   Cat No:  7118-2                        10.  Mystery  4:07
   Released:  1st October 2012   11.  That Summer Feeling        4:38
   Label:  ANTI-  12.  I Wasn't Born To Follow        4:01
       13.  Goin' Back        4:03
   Credits:  Produced - Tucker Martine        
     Engineered - Tucker Martine        
     Mixed - Tucker Martine        
     Assistant engineer - Andy Schichter    
     Marc Ribot's tracks engineered - Francis Lardeau    
     Additional vocals on Call Me THe Breeze and Magpie    
     recorded by Sean Read at Fanous Times Studio    
     Strings engineered by Dan Bora and Matthew McCorkle    
     at Tainted Blue Studios and by Scott Lehrer at    
     Second Story Sound in NYC    
     Sam Amidon appears courtesy of Nonesuch Records    
     Beth Orton: Vocals and acoustic guitar    
     Rob Burger: piano, harmonium, pump organ, wurlitizer, accordion    
     Brian Blade: drums and percussion    
     Sebastian Steinberg: acoustic and electric guitar    
     Eyvind Kang: viola on Magpie and Mystery    
     Ted Barnes: Acoustic guitar on Poison Tree and Call Me The Breeze    
     banjo on See Through Blue    
     Laura Veirs: Backing vocals on Dawn Chorus, Magpie and State    
     Of Grace    
     Sam Amidon: Gibson archtop on Dawn Chorus, State Of Grace    
     and Call Me The Breeze; Nashville strung guitar on Magpie;    
     violin and backing vocals on Poison Tree, organ on Mystery    
     Marc Ribot: nylon string guitaron Candles; electric guitar on    
     Something More Beautiful and Magpie    
     Nate Query: bass on See Through Blue and additional bass on    
     Carl Broemel: electric guitar on Magpie    
     Tucker Martine: percussion on State Of Grace    
     Rob Moose:  string arrangement on Candles and State of Grace    
     Oliver Kraus and Beki Doe: string arrangemnet on Something    
     More Beautiful and Last Leaves Of Autumn    
     Nico Muhly: string arrangement on See Through Blue    
     String players: Rob Moose, Caroline Shaw, Yuki Numata    
     Ben Russell: Violin    
     Nadia Sirota: Viola    
     Clarice Jensen: Cello    
     All songs written by and published by Beth Orton, except:    
     Call The Breeze    
     Written by Beth Orton and Tom Rowlands    
     Published by Beth Orton and Universal Music Publishing    
     Something More Beautiful    
     Written by Beth Orton and Matthew Ward    
     Published by Beth Orton and Crooked Spine Music (ASCAP)    
     See Through Blue    
     Lyrics by Beth Orton    
     Music by Beth Orton, Pierre Brault and Clemence Des Rochers    
     Published by Beth Orton & Les Editions Gamma Ltee, a division of    
     Unidisc Music Inc.    
     Incorporates musical elements of the song "La Douce Emma" by    
     Louise Forestier    
     Art direction and design by Oscar & Ewan    
     Cover photograph by Jo Metson Scott    
     Inner photography by Jason Quigley    







We use cookies to improve our website and your experience when using it. Cookies used for the essential operation of the site have already been set. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our Privacy Policy.

I accept cookies from this site